top of page

Summer in Boston


Hello, all. Just wanted to inform you that this summer, I am partaking in the pre-college program at Emerson University in Boston. The campus is in the heart of the city, making for a wonderful metropolitan experience. Everything and anything I need is right near my dormitory. My roomate is Chinese and a real nice guy. Many of my nights consist of going out with him and his friends from out of state to Chinatown.

Anyways, more about the program itself. Each and every one of my teachers are amazing beyond words. They have great senses of humor, tons of patience and incredible insight. I have never written more in my entire life.

If you have visited my works section and perhaps taken a look at my latest short story, Checking Out, it is one I wrote while i was here. I can confirm here that that won't be the last to come out of my stay here. Expect many more works to come over the next four weeks.

As a matter of fact, I have been mulling the idea over in my mind of compiling many of my works, such as Megawatt, Bones, Checking Out and the new script idea I have planned in screenwriting 101, into an anthology of short reads. Who knows. Perhas that'll be my ticket to becoming published!

As for Ninjutsu, edits are being made so stay tuned on that. Anyways just about it. I might post another top five list on here soon if you don't mind a departure from the first one. Take care, y'all.

About the Author

 

My name is not L. Whit, but I am a writer. The art of storytelling have always been a passion of mine ever since grade school. I remember the first book I wrote was about Spider-Man preventing a bank robbery. Anyways I digress.

Having people read my work is a huge goal in life and hopefully this blog gets me one step closer to that.

Apart from all of that, I live in Chicago, my favorite color is yellow, I'm male and my sign is gemini. (Not like it matters or anything.)

You can read more about me on my profile page if you're interested. Go ahead. I'll wait.

Works:

 

Ninjutsu Volume 1 Coming Soon

 

*Title in progress*Coming Soon

 FOLLOW L. 
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page